Get the latest Jimmy Buffett news delivered to your email

Ilo Releasing Debut Album

April 14th, 2011

Ilo Ferreira, a gifted singer/songwriter/guitarist, was discovered performing in a club in his native Cape Verde by Jimmy Buffett, Chris Blackwell, and Tom Freston, while they were vacationing in West Africa. They were immediately captivated by Ilo and his talent.

“Gather People Together” is Ilo’s debut album and he wrote many of the songs that appear on this CD. Recorded in Cape Verde, the Bahamas, Jamaica, and the U.S., the musicians featured include several members of Buffett’s band, the Coral Reefers – Mac McAnally, Ralph MacDonald, Robert Greenidge, Peter Mayer, Jim Mayer – and Jimmy himself.

Track List

1. I’m Home Again
2. Cara De Crocudill
3. Lifeline
4. Back to You
5. Call My Name
6. God Knows That
7. Dze Bo Me
8. They Won’t
9. Pau Ne Tchuck
10. Gather The People
11. Maré (Bonus Video)

Ilo will be touring with Jimmy this spring and summer. The album was produced by Tony Brown, Mac McAnally, Chris Blackwell, and Will Kimbrough. There are 10 songs, in English and Portuguese, plus the bonus video of the song Maré.

Pre-order the album now at Amazon.com. It will be released on April 19th.

Tagged in Uncategorized