Sign up for our newsletter to get Tour Dates and News in your inbox!

Buffett and Zac Brown Band Nominated for CMT Music Award

April 23rd, 2012

Nominations for the 2012 CMT Music Awards were announced today and Jimmy Buffett and the Zac Brown Band earned a nod in Collaborative Video of the Year for their “Knee Deep” music video.

The CMT Music Awards are fan voted, so go Vote Now!

Here’s the other nominees in the category:

  • Kenny Chesney with Grace Potter – “You and Tequila”
  • Brad Paisley with Carrie Underwood – “Remind Me”
  • Rascal Flatts with Natasha Bedingfield – “Easy”
  • Lionel Richie With Shania Twain – “Endless Love”
  • Taylor Swift with The Civil Wars – “Safe and Sound”

The CMT Music Awards will be held June 6th at 8/7c.

Jimmy and the Zac Brown Band won a CMT Music Award last year for their performance of “Margaritaville” on CMT Crossroads. Can they win again this year? Go vote!

Watch the “Knee Deep” video:

Tagged in Awards