Get the latest Jimmy Buffett news delivered to your email

New DVD – “Scenes You Know By Heart”

May 18th, 2008

Jimmy Buffett is releasing a new DVD on June 3rd entitled “Scenes You Know By Heart”.

From Mailboat Records:

Jimmy’s CD, Songs You Know By Heart, came out in 1985, and has become one of his most popular releases. Jimmy chose the best live performances of those songs from his concerts all over the world for this unique DVD. Says Jimmy, “If you think about it, looking at the show on video is really the only way I get to see what you see. I have spent many enjoyable hours watching you and us have fun and have put together these scenes you know by heart.”

In addition to the 13 songs (listed below) from Scenes You Know By Heart, there are two bonus cuts, “Hey Good Lookin” and “It’s 5 O’Clock Somewhere”. In the packaging is a beautiful 12-page booklet with new photos in which Jimmy explains how the footage was chosen and provides “a few thoughts about what we do, and what we play that you might not be aware of.”


  1. Cheeseburger In Paradise – from Mini Matinee, the Tiki Time Tour
  2. He Went To Paris – from Paris
  3. Fins – from Cincinnati
  4. Son Of A Son Of A Sailor – from Live In Anguilla
  5. A Pirate Looks At Forty – from Live At Wrigley Field
  6. Margaritaville – from Live At Wrigley Field
  7. Come Monday – from Live At Wrigley Field
  8. Changes In Latitudes, Changes In Attitudes – from Live in Anguilla
  9. Why Don’t We Get Drunk – from Live In Hawaii
  10. Pencil Thin Moustache – from Noblesville
  11. Grapefruit-Juicy Fruit – from Las Vegas
  12. Boat Drinks – from Noblesville
  13. Volcano – from Live In Anguilla
  14. Hey Good Lookin’ – from Dallas
  15. It’s Five O’Clock Somewhere – from Live In Anguilla

Pre-Order “Scenes You Know By Heart” now for $10.98 at Wal-Mart.com

Tagged in DVD's, Videos