Additional Album Artwork:
Back Cover

Inner Sleeve

Inner Sleeve

Two On One: A1A/Volcano

Release Date:



MCA Records

Track List
1. Makin’ Music For Money 4:01
2. Door Number Three 3:07
3. Dallas 3:26
4. Presents To Send You 2:43
5. Stories We Could Tell 3:21
6. Life Is Just A Tire Swing 3:05
7. A Pirate Looks At Forty 3:55
8. Migration 4:15
9. Trying To Reason With Hurricane Season 4:23
10. Nautical Wheelers 3:37
11. Tin Cup Chalice 3:41
12. Fins 3:27
13. Volcano 3:39
14. Treat Her Like A Lady 4:20
15. Stranded On A Sandbar 3:11
16. Chanson Pour Les Petits Enfants 4:07
17. Survive 4:51
18. Lady I Can’t Explain 2:44
19. Boat Drinks 2:40
20. Dreamsicle 2:19
21. Sending The Old Man Home 3:27

Album Notes:

In 1986, MCA Records began issuing Jimmy’s albums on CD. Some of the first were released in a series entitled “Two On One.” The releases in this series were: A1A/Volcano, Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes/Havana Daydreamin’, Son Of A Son Of A Sailor/Coconut Telegraph, and One Particular Harbour/Riddles In The Sand.

Interestingly, a few of these releases featured artwork from the original LP’s, the only time that the artwork has seen release on CD. This particular one, as you can see in this image, features the back cover of each LP reprinted. MCA even went as far as including the liner notes to A1A, but nothing for Volcano. The only other image included from liner notes is a reprint of the poem “Mystery South Of Us”, which is originally found in the gatefold of the “Volcano” LP.